Polished: Sephora by OPI “Techno Girl”


We just came home from 2 beautiful weeks of honeymoon in the Caribbean, and back here it’s all rainy and cold.

So I thought I might brighten my days by using one of the nail polishes I haven’t worn in ages: “Techno Girl” by Sephora by OPI.

In the bottle, the color looks like a warm rosy pink, but applied, it’s a really bright hot pink. I actually think of it as kind of a “Barbie”-pink.Unfortunately,  I couldn’t capture it too well on camera (I tried several times but couldn’t quite get it right – the light here in winter is not helping either), but I hope on the second picture at least the difference to the bottled color is visible.

(please excuse my dry hands, I took the picture right after applying the polish so no time for hand lotion)

For me, it’s one of those summer feel-good colors. It also reminds me of my vacation the California (I bought it at Sephora in San Francisco), so it’s got a special place in my heart.

I’m not the most excited about the application itself though. I don’t like the quite thin and long brush too much and even after applying two coats, it’s still a little streaky if you look closely.

On the picture, I applied one coat of Essence protecting base coat, two coats “Techno Girl” and used Essie’s Good to Go as a top coat.

I think it was about $10.00 when I bought it in 2009, and I don’t know if it is still available.

Since the color is not that extraordinary and the quality not that good for being quite expensive, I’d give it a 3 out of 5 points.

 

About Kat

hopelessly creative, constantly curiuos
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Polished: Sephora by OPI “Techno Girl”

  1. This is such a pretty color!!

  2. Clara Lopez says:

    oh wow, i really love that colour

Leave a Reply

