Mix-Tape Monday: Pop Star Crush


It’s about time I get back to blogging, so why not do it with another music prompt?

Boo and Me

I happen to notice that I always end up posting on this prompt when it gets embarassing for me, so here it goes:

This band, consisting of nine siblings, was really popular in Europe in the 90s, and I was a big fan since I was about 8 years old. I used to have the biggest crush on one of the boys (the protagonist in the following video). And I totally didn’t care that every grown-up said he looked like a girl – kinda understandable from today’s point of view :D.

I hope you enjoy the weirdness of this cinematographical masterpiece – must have cost a fortune to produce back then (when CGI was super-expensive):

About Kat

hopelessly creative, constantly curiuos
This entry was posted in Media, music, prompts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Mix-Tape Monday: Pop Star Crush

  1. Romanian Mum says:

    oh..i loved this song so much! not in love with any of the though..

    • Kat says:

      I still like to listen to the songs today from time to time, some of them never fail to lift my mood 🙂
      And it’s funny to see that there’s so many people who liked them back then! 🙂

  2. Mummy K says:

    Never heard of these before, so I had to listen. Not bad!

    • Kat says:

      Thank you 😉
      Yes, for some reason, they never were popular in Great Britain and the US. The rest of Europe (especially the central countries) had quite a few die-hard fanbases from the mid- to the end of the nineties.

      They actually do have some pretty nice songs, even though you might have to search a little – some lyrics are just unbearable (but as a teenager, my English wasn’t as good yet so I didn’t care) 😉

  3. Never heard of these before either. Nice sound but he does look like a girl!

  4. Rachel says:

    Ive never heard of it either, Quite a catchy song.

    • Kat says:

      It is, isn’t it? Even though the lyrics are a little, well, weird/simple/strange when you look at it from a grown-up point of view 😉

Leave a Reply

