Beautiful memories – “Fernweh”


Now this is not the time or the place
for a broken-hearted,
’cause this is the end of the rainbow
where no one can be too sad

No I don’t wanna leave
but I must keep moving ahead
’cause my life belongs to the other side
behind the great ocean’s waves

Bye bye, Hollywood Hills
I’m gonna miss you, where ever I go
I’m gonna come back to walk these streets again
Bye bye, Hollywood Hills forever

I take part of you with me now
and you won’t get it back
and a part of me will stay here,
you can keep it forever, dear

Bye bye, Hollywood Hills
I’m gonna miss you, where ever I go
I’m gonna come back to walk these streets again
Remember that we had fun together
Bye bye….

This song by Sunrise Avenue always reminds me of the wonderful time I spent in California, almost 3 years ago now. Every time I hear it, I see myself and my husband walking the streets of L.A. and San Francisco, fascinated by the cities’ many sides. In these moments, I want nothing more than to take the next plane that takes me over there, back to the beautiful country with its wonderful people and places ❤

Sunrise Avenue – Hollywood Hills

About Kat

hopelessly creative, constantly curiuos
This entry was posted in Life, Media, music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beautiful memories – “Fernweh”

Leave a Reply

